Motorola Reviews

Show reviews that mention
phone customer service customer service moto warranty phones replacement money issue
Filter review

Fade to Black....

Explore video interviews
Bought a Moto 360 Smartwatch 2 years ago and now it fades to black with sometimes up to 80% charge. The only way to get it back on is to put it on the base to charge. In speaking to customer support, they say it only had a 1 year warranty and it would cost me $35 just to evaluate the watch and then pay for the repair after. I can just see the repair cost now being high so I might as well bite the bullet and spend that money toward a new watch. Not a Motorola watch this time. Once bitten ...twice shy.
View full review
Featured
ID
#1135311 Review #1135311 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Motorola Smartwatch
Pros
  • Moto 360 when it was fully functional
Cons
  • I have to pay for repairs
  • Warranty
  • Malfunctioned in two years
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$350
Preferred solution
Fix the watch at your cost and return to me.
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: CAN NOT GET PRODUCT PURCHASED

Update by user Jan 04, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review posted by user Dec 05, 2020
Purchase phone directly from company. 1 attempt delivery by UPS before sent to access point? Motorola said it should have been 3 attempts. UPS said that's way it said on ship invoice???

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY FROM MOTOROLA.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2321930 Review #2321930 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Motorola Cell Phone
Pros
  • Decent product
Cons
  • Can not get products delivered to me
Loss
$125
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Your phone will not recharge

I bought a new phone from one of your competitors. Your battery died on the replacement phone in less than 3 weeks. YOU said battery could not be replaced. You accepted no further responsibility.

User's recommendation: I'm not sure it matters...

View full review
ID
#2707387 Review #2707387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Indianapolis, Indiana
New Reviewer
Customer service absolutely sucks. All are Rude and they literally lie to you. Whoever Darlene is on their virtual chat is is the liar i mentioned, My phone was returned to me in error. The repair facility in Texas was supposed to hold my phone until Monday 7-19-21 as...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2691528 Review #2691528 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I like the mods
Cons
  • Customer service is crap
Preferred solution
i just wanted to get my phone fixed

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer
Original review updated by user Jun 20, 2021
I bought a phone (Moto E) 1/14/21 nobody could hear on it! I couldn't hear them, nobody could ever hear me! Took it back, 3 times in 1 month to see if Metro could fix it, they said to call Motorola, which I did! I arranged to have it repaired, mailed it in according to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2623398 Review #2623398 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Motorola E Moto Cell Phone
Cons
  • Cant hear
  • Reception issues
Loss
$108
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

My main screen don't see the news

I WILL let customer service person I don't want to talk no chat I need to speak with a representative with the technician.

User's recommendation: Don't know.

View full review
ID
#2609833 Review #2609833 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service and phone
Preferred solution
Talk to a live technician
New Reviewer

Junk Motorola Z4

Bought phone 1\30\2020..today the top of phone almost off..battery expanded...Verizon no help..said sorry nothing we can do...just barely over a year old..its worthless... Paid 525.00 for phone...will never buy another Motorola... I'll pay it off and consider I got ripped off ...I'm just glad didn't have fire like the other reviewers...yet..I'll get new phone tomorrow..

User's recommendation: Buyer beware....junk phones.

View full review
ID
#2575020 Review #2575020 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$525
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Phone issues

Motorola rep told me to tell the total wireless person to add cmda less and that would fix it, needless to say,after hours on the phone we still have the same problem, a worthless 140 dollar phone, and no confidence in Motorola products

User's recommendation: Buy samsung.

View full review
ID
#2548264 Review #2548264 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$180
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Mobile locked

Mobile unable to unlock instead of giving right patern..,..............................................
View full review
ID
#2525040 Review #2525040 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Guwahati, Assam

Double tapping mobile itself

recently brought moto e7plus. it is not working properly and the mobile itself tapping all the options and making disturb to the normal flow
View full review
ID
#2489215 Review #2489215 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Missing part

Hi I just recently purchased your guys new phone the Moto G stylus 2021 the phone company that it's through is straight talk well my new phone didn't even come with a stylus pen and it was supposed to straight told me to get ahold of you guys to resolve the issue
View full review
ID
#2489088 Review #2489088 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Price, Utah
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Poor customer service and waiting too long for repair or replacement

I sent in my phone and it's still at Motorola's Mercy I will never ever purchase another phone and this is the kicker my phone is only 2 weeks old 5G Motorola phone

User's recommendation: Buy anything else than a Motorola.

View full review
ID
#2474677 Review #2474677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Motorola Cell Phone
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

There is no proper answer

Please remove caller restriction in my moto g9 plus Model motog9 plus(XT2087-2) Every time someone calling to me, they are appearing UNKWON CALL, there phone number didnt appear. Please provide me the Caller ID that will automatically appear in my phone.
View full review
ID
#2457004 Review #2457004 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Feb 23, 2021

I am definitely expecting, an apology, a replacement( or just repair my phone, so I can hear & they can hear me!) They sold me a defective phone & made me mail it in, want to mail it!! a brand new, 1 month old phone Take your protective case off & mail it in?? That's...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1988663

Today, I received my "damaged" phone back from Motorola, thru FedEx & I hardly recognize it! It looks like it stopped a bullet!

Next, it gets even better, it's now missing it's SIM card! OMG! Motorola, are you for real? I had received emails, telling me to contact Motorola again, they escalated my case & wanted to talk to me.

I waited until, I received my phone back, I couldn't discuss, what I hadn't seen(the allegedly, damaged/cracked 1 month old phone) Motorola sent me back, a completely different box, completely different wrappings & notices telling me, how to activate, my replacement phone & instructions, to insert the SIM card! I called Motorola back & I spoke with another rude CSR rep & he admitted, they remove SIM cards, when we mail our phones in! Told me I should have removed it, before I sent it in?? crazy, I told him, I don't break things & I don't take things apart!

WTF?? So now, I have a damaged aka destroyed screen & my SIM card/chip is now missing(No doubt, Motorola stole it)on my 1.5 month old cell phone, and it is now completely useless! I am so upset, I am shaking! They probably damaged my phone getting SIM card out, who knows?

Why are they taking MY phone apart, and removing items, if they aren't going to honor their warranty? Sending me back my phone, with MY SIM card removed, Isn't that stealing? Why doesn't any of this make sense? Why would a big company, like Motorola, act so deceptively?

How can I make a legit claim, against Fed Ex(maybe they dropped my box, or threw it over a fence, as I often see delivery drivers do, I got 10 cameras, I monitor, so I dont miss much!)for the damaged phone, when the SIM card is now removed, thanks to Motorola? What am I supposed to do now? I will be contacting as many Metros as I can, relaying my experience, asking them to steer people away from Motorola's, and towards brands with more integrity. Going to buy myself a Samsung, I guess.

I have PPTSD(Post & Present Traumatic Stress Disorder), it's easier, for me to buy myself another new phone, than to let Motorola keep upsetting me! Blaming me, because THEY removed MY SIM card?

ID
#2432423 Review #2432423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • New phone
  • 2 cameras
  • Moto e6 was a good phone
Cons
  • Damaging our phones texas repair facility
  • Motorola said my brand new defective phone arrived broken
  • Motorla is not honoring warranties
Loss
$107
Preferred solution
Apology, a chance to prove, my phone wasn

Just bought a Moto G7 Suprawas supoosed to be great...it took really great pics and vids...

BUT IT WON'T LET YOU DOWNLOAD THEM TO YOUR LAPTOP OR PC what a piece of *** tHIS turned out to be since LENOVO boughtthe Motorola name THERE IS NO MANUAL and all support on their website has you doing things that can NOT BE DONE...are these people SADISTS like AT&;;;;;;;;T ??DO NOT BUY LENOVO or MOTOROLA cell phones !!!?
View full review
ID
#2426633 Review #2426633 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pompano Beach, Florida
Loss
$135
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
After reading several issues others have had, i agree with all of them. Motorola has the most rude, horrible customer service. They tell you the same thing over and over, try troubleshooting. Nothing. Try troubleshooting. Nothing. I bought the on 12-06-2020. It died...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2399294 Review #2399294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service and phone
  • Worst
  • Policies and service
Loss
$229
Preferred solution
Full refund

Junk do not buy

Hard to navigate. Hate the phone. Always owned Motorola but would not recommend this Motorola E 2020

User's recommendation: Would not recommend.

View full review
ID
#2395032 Review #2395032 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida

Brands Related to Motorola

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article